Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Rules question:  Tavison performed a red hard one, but bumped and triggers a proximity mine already in play. and took damage. His template did not touch the proximity mine. The base triggered it. Can he trigger his abil to spend a charge and perform an action, prior to the check difficulty step for the movement he took??

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, the Proximity Mine detonates after a ship overlaps or moves through the device which is before the check difficulty step. 

In this example, Lieutenant Tavson (Upsilon-Class Command Shuttle) would execute the red hard turn, roll damage for the proximity mine, allowing Lieutenant Tavson's pilot ability to trigger, then the ship would gain the stress from executing the red maneuver.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...