Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Reinforce timing...


Recommended Posts

Does the effect of reinforce take place after all changes to dice are made and damage is about to go through - or before that?

Meaning, as I believe it to be, a ship must be about to suffer at least two damage for it to be mitigated by reinforce...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes.

From the Rules Reference: Reinforce

During the Neutralize Results step, if the attack would hit and there is more than one hit or critical hit result remaining, one evade result is added to cancel one result.

The Neutralize Results step is step 4 of of an attack and happens after both attack and defense dice have been modified (steps 2 and 3 of an attack).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...