Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Need Clarification on Countess Ryad


Recommended Posts

Need Clarification on Countess Ryad    

Recently came into a heated Debate on a rule about countess Ryad

Firstly, Can you explain exactly when Stress Tokens are Removed,,
-start of a blue maneuver or end, of During?

here was the situation
-Countess Ryad was Stressed - one Stress token
-I assigned a 5 Straight Blue Maneuver to remove Stress
-I executed that blue Maneuver -Removed stress and Decided to use
here ability to do a Koiogran Turn and Received another Stress Token,

Here`s were the Debated kicked in, My understanding was the Stress tokens
are removed at the Start of the blue Maneuver so my Move Was legal and within the rules.

please help with Clarification on this...

Thanks

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Stress is removed during the Check Difficulty step of a maneuver (Step 2). In this example, Countess Ryad would have revealed the blue maneuver, but in choosing to execute it as a Koiogran Turn maneuver instead, would have increased the difficulty to white, leaving her with the stress token she began with.

As outlined in the Rules Reference Guide under Maneuver:

A ship can execute a maneuver by resolving the following steps in order:
1. Maneuver Ship: During this step, the ship moves using the matching template.
   a. Take the template that matches the maneuver from the supply.
   b. Set the template between the ship’s front guides (so that it is flush against the base).
   c. Pick up and place the ship at the opposite end of the template and slide the rear guides of the ship into the template.
   d. Return the template to the supply.
2. Check Difficulty: During this step, if the maneuver is red, the ship gains one stress token; if the maneuver is blue, the ship removes one stress token and one strain token and one deplete token.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...