Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Question on Iron Bound Books.

The card states when an allied character is KO'd, return the card to my hand and it can be replayed later.

If the card is active, and a character is KO'd:

Does the card immediately return to my hand, or return at the end of the round?


If it returns immediately, is the effect technically still active as the card states "this round"?
 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

When the card is played, it puts two effects in play and is then discarded.

The second paragraph is the first effect put in play and lasts that round.

The third paragraph is the second effect put in play and lasts the rest of the game.

This means that yes, if an allied character is KO'd, the card will immediately return to your hand per the second effect and the first effect will still be active for its stated duration

Link to comment
Share on other sites

My previous post was worded badly.

Simply put, the card returns to your available team tactic cards right when it says it does (after an effect that KO'd an allied character is resolved). The effect allowing you to change attack types will still be in effect for that round as well though, even if the card is returned to your hand.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...