Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Using Movement Tools and Measuring Range


Recommended Posts

Lets say I place the movement tool down in order to move my character. I want my character to be within 2 of an allied character and stay outside of two of a second character. 

If I move and place the character, but leave the movement tool in place, am I able to then measure using the range tools and then nudge the character some more?

Maybe a better way to ask the question is does the move end when the model is moved or does it end when the movement tool is finally removed?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Removing your hand from the character doesn’t constitute a final position unless declared so, but you can’t measure two ranges between moving the character and committing to the movement. Those measurements are made before and after committing to the move and done in accordance with the premeasuring rules (one of each type of tool). Using a base as a measurement tool is not allowed. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...