Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

LoS when on terrain and there's interposing terrain


Recommended Posts

Let's say that I have Spiderman (size 2) on top of a container (size 2). He's targeting a hero and between the two there is a shop (size 3). 

The rules state that "A character on top of a terrain feature ignores that terrain feature when determining if it has LOS to another character or object."

Does this mean that it doesn't use the added height to determine if it sees the target? Do I treat this like size 2 tries to target a size 2 that's behind a size 3 object? Or a size 4 that tries to target a size 2 behind an object that's size 3?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The size of the viewer, Spider-Man in your example, is not considered. The only things that matter are the size of the other character and the size of the terrain features between the two characters. 

In this case, if the other character is size 2 or smaller, LOS cannot be drawn to it. 

The other character can draw line of sight to Spider-Man as he is size 4 for line of sight purposes behind a size 3 terrain feature. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

22 hours ago, Negoldar said:

The size of the viewer, Spider-Man in your example, is not considered. The only things that matter are the size of the other character and the size of the terrain features between the two characters. 

In this case, if the other character is size 2 or smaller, LOS cannot be drawn to it. 

The other character can draw line of sight to Spider-Man as he is size 4 for line of sight purposes behind a size 3 terrain feature. 

Thanks for the clarifications!
The rules seemed counter-intuitive

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...