Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

I am a little confused by how Infinity Gems work in rosters. I'm hoping to get some clarification.

The rules for building a roster are on page 9, and it says a roster consists of three categories; Team Members (being 10 characters), Team Tactics Cards and Crisis Card.

Appendix C talks about Infinity Gems. It says:

To include Infinity Gems in your squad, you must first include them in your roster. When a character that can take an Infinity Gem is included in your roster it may take an Infinity Gem. If it does, increase its Threat Value by the amount listed on the Infinity Gem’s card.

 

When you include an infinity gem and include it in your roster:

  1.  Is that taking up a slot instead of a Team Member - ie. 9 characters and an Infinity Gem; or
  2.  When you pick a Team Member (such as Ronan) do you make a decision at that time whether he would have an Infinity Gem or not - ie. 10 characters, one of which is Ronan with the power gem.

 

If it is the second, does that mean that any time you played Ronan from that roster, he must have the power gem?

Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 hours ago, Alexian said:

When you pick a Team Member (such as Ronan) do you make a decision at that time whether he would have an Infinity Gem or not - ie. 10 characters, one of which is Ronan with the power gem.

This is the correct way

3 hours ago, Alexian said:

does that mean that any time you played Ronan from that roster, he must have the power gem?

Correct. If the character has the gem, they must be played with the gem.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...