Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

 
  1. Character A [Player A] is within 3 of Crimson Dynamo [Player B]
    Character A [Player A] targets character B [Player B] with an attack that has a Wild trigger pierce
    Crimson Dynamo [Player B] uses Disruption Fields
    Character A [Player A]'s attack rolls a wild
    Character B rolls some number (e.g. 2) successful defence dice
     
    Does Disruption Field take place first or does the Pierce happen first?
     
    Example of this would be Corvus Glaive attacking with a strike, Crimson Dynamo using Disruption Field.
     
    Corvus Glaive rolls HIT HIT WILD BLOCK BLANK
    Defending character rolls BLOCK WILD BLANK
     
    Scenario 1: If Disruption Field triggers before Pierce, then Corvus Glaive rerolls one HIT and one WILD into CRIT and BLOCK, resulting in HIT CRIT BLOCK BLOCK BLANK for two successful hits, and the defending character keeping their 2 successful blocks, finalising in 0 damage dealt.
     
    Scenario 2: If Disruption Field triggers after Pierce, then the Defending Character's BLOCK or WILD [for simplicity, we will go with the BLOCK] is changed to a BLANK, then Corvus Glaive rerolls one HIT and one WILD into CRIT and BLOCK, resulting in HIT CRIT BLOCK BLOCK BLANK for two successful hits and the defending character holding a WILD BLANK BLANK for one successful block, finalising in 1 damage dealt.
     
     
     
     
 
Message #rules-clarifications

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...