Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Hi there! So I just would like some reassurance to my assumption; pumpkin bombs status effects apply before defense is rolled, so am I correct in assuming that should I roll the wild, and choose incinerate to be applied before the defense roll is made, that their following defense rolls would have the incinerate affect reduce their defense dice pool by one.

I was told that it doesn’t apply to the attack that applied the status, but if so why the particular wording? Thanks in advance!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, Dakkamasta said:

Hi there! So I just would like some reassurance to my assumption; pumpkin bombs status effects apply before defense is rolled, so am I correct in assuming that should I roll the wild, and choose incinerate to be applied before the defense roll is made, that their following defense rolls would have the incinerate affect reduce their defense dice pool by one.

I was told that it doesn’t apply to the attack that applied the status, but if so why the particular wording? Thanks in advance!

You have the timing incorrect. 

The Bag of Tricks special rule applies before damage is dealt. According to the timing chart in Appendix A of the core rulebook, this is step 11 (specifically 11a for this rule).

The defense dice pool is made in step 5 of the timing chart and rolled in step 7 with Critical results rolled in at step 8b. 

Bag of Tricks does not affect the dice pools for the attack in progress. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...