Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Reserving Last Card in Order Deck

Recommended Posts

So parts of Page 22 of CRB and the below forum answers suggest an answer to my question, but nothing seems to explicitly answer it.

If I have no cards in reserve and reveal the last card left in my Order Deck, what happens if I pay the Force cost for that card?

Based on the above answers, it seems that, for a Shatterpoint card, you refresh the Order Deck, reveal the top card, and shuffle the Shatterpoint card into the newly refreshed deck.  However, for a Unit Order Card, it seems that you can pay the Force to put the card into reserve, but some unwritten rule kicks in that ignores the rest of the reserving process and forces you to select the card you just put into reserve anyway.  Is this correct?


Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 months later...
On 7/18/2023 at 6:38 PM, RulesLawyerLV said:

Is this correct?

That is how the situations resolve. If a Unit is in Reserve, it must played before Refreshing your Order Deck due to having to reveal a Card.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...