Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Yoda and the spending of multiple Force for their default effect


Recommended Posts

Hi team, thank you for opening up a rules forum!

My question is how to handle the following situation: a ship with Force rolls two focus results during an attack or defense. A friendly Yoda (Eta-2 Actis) is at range 0-3 of that ship. If the ship spends 2 Force points to modify those results, can Yoda restore 1 of those Force points ("1 or more...") or both (they're individual instances of Force expenditure)?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Yoda can restore both Force points by using his ability two times.  Each Force spent by the friendly ship constitutes a separate opportunity for Yoda to resolve.

The following rules...

-While it performs an attack, a ship can spend any number of Force during the Attack Dice step to change that number of its focus results to hit results.
-While it defends, a ship can spend any number of Force during the Defense Dice step to change that number of its focus results to evade results.

...simply mean that there is no limitation on the number of Force that may be spent during dice modification (as long as Force is available to be spent).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Dee Y locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...