Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Thane Kyrell's Ability and Snap Shot


Recommended Posts

Hi all.  My question to you is:
Is "spending" a die result modifying that die in regards to Thane Kyrell's ability and the Snap Shot card text?

Thane Kyrell's card reads:
While you perform an attack, you may spend 1 [Focus], [Hit], or [Crit] result to look at the defender’s facedown damage cards, choose 1, and expose it.

And the Snap Shot card reads:
After an enemy ship executes a maneuver, you may perform this attack against it as a bonus attack.

Attack: Your dice cannot be modified.


Thanks in advance.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, spending a die result is one of the ways a player can modify dice and would not be allowed when using Snap Shot.

Players can modify dice by spending various tokens and by resolving abilities.
Dice can be modified in the following ways:

  • Add: To add a die result, place an unused die displaying the result next to the rolled dice. A die added in this way is treated as a normal die for all purposes and can be modified and canceled
  • Reroll: To reroll a die result, pick up the die and roll it again.
  • Change: To change a die result, rotate the die so that its faceup side displays the new result
  • Spend: To spend a result, remove the die from the dice pool

I find it easy if you just remember your ARCS 😉 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...