Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

How does the Stun special condition interact with the Asgardian superpower?

Asgardian states “During the power phase, this character gains 1 additional (power symbol).”

The rules reference states that “during the power phase” abilities resolve during step 2 of the Power Phase, which is after step 1 of the power phase when all characters gain 1 power.

So the Asgardian gains 1 power in step 1 and then 1 power from the Asgardian superpower in step 2. Should Stun reduce an Asgardians power gain to 1 in the power phase given that they gain 2 instances of 1 power from 2 different sources at 2 different timing steps?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The Asgardian Rule changes the amount of power gained during step 1 of the power phase - adding one additional to it.

Effects like that of Magneto that simply cause the character to gain power during the power phase resolve in step 2 as you've mentioned (along with all other things that a player has during the power phase).

 

Stun causes characters with any superpower that uses the "additional" wording to only gain 1 power during the power phase (from the phase itself). They can, of course, gain additional instances of power from other rules.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...