Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

I found a ruling asking Transform but want to be clear.  If I target attack Ant-Man normal sized with a range 2 attack, that he is just barely in range, Ant-Man can pay 1 power to transform and be placed within 1 of it original position.  Now he is out of my range 2 attack does my attack fail and I can choose a new target, does it just fail and action is wasted or does the attack still go through the ability does not specify a remeasure or LOS check?

For my second with Psychic Distraction falls in close as above but just different enough to ask as well.  My Cassandra Nova is targeted by my opponent's Thor and he has paid for the For Asgard superpower.  Does he get to make the Strike first or can I use the reactive Psychic Distraction?  If I do get to move first and happen to roll and deal damage with Psychic Distraction and get to move Cassandra Nova Small if that puts her out of range of Thor's Strike does the attack fail, can he choose a new target or do I take the hit even if I am now out of range?

Sorry for all the questions but just want to be clear on rules and why.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Quote

I found a ruling asking Transform but want to be clear.  If I target attack Ant-Man normal sized with a range 2 attack, that he is just barely in range, Ant-Man can pay 1 power to transform and be placed within 1 of it original position.  Now he is out of my range 2 attack does my attack fail and I can choose a new target, does it just fail and action is wasted or does the attack still go through the ability does not specify a remeasure or LOS check?

Yes, the attack will proceed through the rest of the Appendix A steps as Pym Particle Control does not direct you to recheck range or LOS.

Quote

For my second with Psychic Distraction falls in close as above but just different enough to ask as well.  My Cassandra Nova is targeted by my opponent's Thor and he has paid for the For Asgard superpower.  Does he get to make the Strike first or can I use the reactive Psychic Distraction?  If I do get to move first and happen to roll and deal damage with Psychic Distraction and get to move Cassandra Nova Small if that puts her out of range of Thor's Strike does the attack fail, can he choose a new target or do I take the hit even if I am now out of range?

This functions differently from the previous question as the sequence has several distinct steps which are not all contained within the attack sequence as the previous example was.

  1. Thor, Prince of Asgard uses the "For Asgard!" super power
  2. Thor, Prince of Asgard performs a move action
  3. Cassandra Nova triggers Psychic Distraction
  4. Assuming Psychic Distraction did at least one damage, Cassandra Nova may advance short
  5. Thor, Prince of Asgard may now use the Strike attack against a character in range. If no character is in range at this time, Thor, Prince of Asgard cannot make the attack.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, nosferatupa said:

My Cassandra Nova is targeted by my opponent's Thor and he has paid for the For Asgard superpower. 

I also just want to make sure that it’s clear that Cassandra Nova wouldn’t be targeted by the For Asgard super power, the super power itself doesn’t target anything.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...