Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Page 9 and Assigned Damage


Recommended Posts

Do thermal detonators do assigned damaged cards to an affected ships’s hull upon detonation?  Can you give some examples of the damage done directly to a ship’s hull, bypassing shields, and described on page 9 of the rules reference?

Edited by Travman
Spelling correction.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

No, ships affected by the detonation of a Thermal Detonator suffer the damage rolled, this does not bypass shields.

When a ship suffers damage, that damage is suffered one at a time. For each damage a ship suffers, it loses an active shield. If it does not have any active shields remaining, it is dealt a damage card instead.

Thermal Detonators have the following effects:

When this device detonates, each ship and remote at range 0–1 rolls 1 attack die. Each ship gains 1 strain token for each focus result, and each ship and remote suffers 1 damage / critical damage for each matching result.

Compare this to Concussion Bombs:

When this device detonates, each ship and remote at range 0–1 is dealt 1 facedown damage card. Then, each ship at range 0–1 must expose 1 damage card unless it chooses to gain 1 strain token.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...