VinceChanMCP Posted November 27, 2020 Posted November 27, 2020 Can a character be base to base with a construct given the ruling that contacting and overlapping are functionally identical?
VinceChanMCP Posted November 27, 2020 Author Posted November 27, 2020 1 hour ago, Negoldar said: Yes they can be. Would you mind elaborating? Has there been a ruling made to distinguish between overlap and contacting?
NewPalpatine Posted November 28, 2020 Posted November 28, 2020 I have an additional question on this. “Characters” only check for overlap when they would end their movement? So, you can still move through the constructs, correct?
Negoldar Posted December 1, 2020 Posted December 1, 2020 On 11/28/2020 at 10:22 AM, NewPalpatine said: I have an additional question on this. “Characters” only check for overlap when they would end their movement? So, you can still move through the constructs, correct? That is correct. Note that they are size 2 terrain features so regular movement rules apply. Characters smaller than a Metal Construct will need to climb over them.
Negoldar Posted December 1, 2020 Posted December 1, 2020 On 11/27/2020 at 11:21 AM, VinceChanMCP said: Would you mind elaborating? Has there been a ruling made to distinguish between overlap and contacting? Yes. We are reversing that. They are different and use their English definitions.
Recommended Posts