Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Deathfire Nash Windrider interaction


Recommended Posts

Deathfire:
After you are destroyed, before you are removed, you may perform an attack and drop or launch 1 device.
 
Nash Windrider:
During the Engagement Phase, after a friendly small ship at range 0-3 is destroyed, if that ship has not engaged this phase, you may spend 1 Charge. If you do, that ship engages at the current initiative.

Let´s say Deathfire get´s destroyed at initiative 6,  Nash W. spends a charge, Deathfire now engages at 6. At the end of initiative 6 he gets removed. Does he now get a) a "bonus" attack per his ability, because he is now beeing removed or b)his ability specifies that it has to be directly after beeing destroyed? Simply put: Does he shoot twice?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, Deathfire (TIE Bomber) would be able to attack twice in this scenario.

Nash Windrider's (TIE Interceptor) ability triggers during Aftermath step 6a:  Resolve any of the defending player’s abilities that trigger after a ship defends or is destroyed, excluding abilities that grant a bonus attack.  This would enable Deathfire to engage at the current initiative step, and be able to attack due to simultaneous fire.

However, prior to that engagement, Deathfire's ability triggers during step 6d: Resolve any of the defending player’s abilities that trigger after a ship defends or is destroyed that grant a bonus attack.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...