Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Deadpool's Maximum Effort's Dance Party sequencing


Recommended Posts

When Deadpool attacks with Maximum Effort, Dance Party has the effect

"After this attack is resolved, this character may advance [S]. After this advance, each character within Range 2 of this character suffers 1 Damage.  This character gains 1 Power for each Damage dealt in this way."


If Deadpool's player decides not to advance, does Dance Party not inflict damage to all characters within Range 2?

I'm guessing the wording, "After this advance, each character..." is significant, as it's different from saying, "Then, each character..."

Thank you in advance.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 1/26/2022 at 7:22 PM, ftrchssmtr said:

If Deadpool's player decides not to advance, does Dance Party not inflict damage to all characters within Range 2?

Correct! If Deadpool doesn't perform the advance, the damage portion of the rule does not come into effect.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...