Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Amazing Spider-Man and Spider Strike trigger Momentum


Recommended Posts

We had a game last night and a debate on the wording for the Amazing Spider-man attack Spider Strike trigger Momentum came up.  Could you clear this up as there are 2 very different interpretations.  It really centers around if Amazing Spider-Man is placed or the targeted enemy is placed.

 

1.  Choose another enemy character within 2 of the Spider Strike target enemy character.  Place Amazing Spider-Man within 1 of the chosen character.  The chosen character takes collision damage (size 2 - Spider-Man size).  Amazing Spider-Man takes no damage.

or

2.  Choose another enemy character within 2 of the Spider Strike target enemy character.  Place the Spider Strike target enemy character  within 1 of the chosen character.  The chosen character takes collision damage (size of the Spider Strike target enemy character size).  Spider Strike target enemy character takes no damage.

 

Appreciate putting an end to the debate.  We still had a great game.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

When a rule on a character card says “this character” it always refers to itself. 

In Momentum’s case, all references to “this character” refers to the Amazing Spider-Man character that is making the Spider Strike attack. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks for the quick reply.  

That is what I thought.  I will have to remember the "this character" is always the card character in the future when debates come up of reading the special abilities.

 

Just to remove doubt for the group on Thursday.

In this case for momentum it would be case 1 above, ie amazing spider man is placed within 1 of the other enemy character.  The enemy character would have to make a damage roll as if amazing spiderman was thrown into them.  

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 4/26/2022 at 7:02 PM, Wolfhound said:

Just to remove doubt for the group on Thursday.

In this case for momentum it would be case 1 above, ie amazing spider man is placed within 1 of the other enemy character.  The enemy character would have to make a damage roll as if amazing spiderman was thrown into them.  

Yes. You have it correct.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...