Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Sacrifice - Rerolling Defense Dice


Recommended Posts

The bottom portion of the Sacrifice text uses 'It' to identify the new attack target, and uses it again when stating 'It cannot add additional defense dice to its defense roll and cannot modify its dice during this attack.' It has already been ruled that this wording does not prevent other characters such as Cable and/or Dr Strange from adding dice to the new target's defense pool, provided they themselves are not the new target, so does this also mean that the new target is allowed to reroll defense dice if the source of the reroll originates from another character as well, such as Zemo or Shuri?

Edited by Klysmo
Link to comment
Share on other sites

It will depend on the wording of the rule in question.

Shuri and Zemo both provide the ability for a model to reroll its own dice. These would not be allowed since the model is doing the reroll itself.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...