Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Jainas Light and Overlapping - Objectives Special Rules.


Recommended Posts

Dangerous territory : “Special Rule: When a ship overlaps an obstacle, the ship's owner may remove the objective token on that obstacle to gain 1 victory token. (…)”

Infested fields : “Special Rule: When a ship or squadron overlaps an obstacle, that ship or squadron's owner may remove the objective token on the obstacle to gain 1 victory token. (…)”

Asteroid tactics: “Special Rule: When one of the first player's ships or unique squadrons overlaps an asteroid field, it may recover 1 of its non-Scatter defense tokens. That token must be exhausted. (…)”

Are those “Dangerous territory”, “Infested fields” and “Asteroid tactics” special rules effects of overlapping obstacles?

This should be quite important to know when Jaina’s Light is in the play area: if the answer is “yes”, if Jaina’s Light ignore the effects of overlapping obstacles when it overlaps an obstacle with an objective token on it (Dangerous territory and Infested fields), the ship’s owner should not be able to remove that objective token to gain 1 victory token. The issue is quite the same with asteroids field and recovering defense token with Asteroid tactics.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • DSchultz changed the title to Jainas Light and objectives Dangerous Territory, Infested fields, and Asteroid Tactic

Hello!
Usually we ask that questions are submitted only one at a time, but I can see how these are related. In short your question is the following

Quote

Are those “Dangerous territory”, “Infested fields” and “Asteroid tactics” special rules effects of overlapping obstacles?


No.
To elaborate, when Jaina's Light overlaps an obstacle. It can use its ability to ignore the effect of the obstacle it overlapped but the act of overlapping still occurred.

Also take note, that when a ship overlaps an obstacle, that is a "When" effect. And those objectives special rules are also "When" effects, which means a player can resolve those effects in any order of their choosing per Effects Use and Timing unless otherwise specified.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • DSchultz changed the title to Jainas Light and Overlapping - Objectives Special Rules.
  • DSchultz locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...