Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Quick question regarding the various attacks and powers that state "Before damage is dealt".....

Does the attack have to cause damage for the effect to kick in or does the effect take place even of all attacks were blocked?

An example would he Ghost Spider, her impact webbing attack states Before damage is dealt this character may push.

Now if I am right this would happen at step 12 of the timing steps so Before damage tokens are applied.

What if the defender cancelled/blocked all attack dice - would they still be pushed away but suffer no damage or would they ignore the push as there is no damage to be applied?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Before damage is dealt is actually it’s own distinct step in the attack timing chart, step 11 to be specific.

It has no connection to whether a character will be suffering damage or not, just that step 11 has been reached in the attack.

When a rule is triggered on “would be damaged/would suffer damage”, that is the wording that functions in the way you are describing.

2 hours ago, Bfettboba said:

What if the defender cancelled/blocked all attack dice - would they still be pushed away but suffer no damage or would they ignore the push as there is no damage to be applied?

They will still be pushed.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...