Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Shadow War - Skulls for rerolls


Recommended Posts

Does the Shadow War ability to reroll skulls only for the leadership reroll or all rerolls?  

Example:  If Task Master attacks a character contesting an objective and rolls 3 hits and 2 skulls.  1st uses the shadow war ability to reroll one of the skulls into a hit.  Lets say an allied Baron Zemo is next to Task Master allowing another reroll.  Can Task Master reroll the other skull?

Also, if Task Master is defending against an attack and Baron Zemo is next to him.  Could Task Master reroll a defense die skull with the reroll allowed by Baron Zemo?  

Similar to above, if Task Master is attacking a character NOT holding or contesting an objective and Baron Zemo is next to him.  Could Task Master reroll a attack die skull with the reroll allowed by Baron Zemo?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 hours ago, Wolfhound said:

Does the Shadow War ability to reroll skulls only for the leadership reroll or all rerolls?

If no other rules are present that say otherwise, only the reroll granted by Shadow War will be able to reroll a Failure. 

6 hours ago, Wolfhound said:

If Task Master attacks a character contesting an objective and rolls 3 hits and 2 skulls.  1st uses the shadow war ability to reroll one of the skulls into a hit.  Lets say an allied Baron Zemo is next to Task Master allowing another reroll.  Can Task Master reroll the other skull?

Also, if Task Master is defending against an attack and Baron Zemo is next to him.  Could Task Master reroll a defense die skull with the reroll allowed by Baron Zemo?  

Similar to above, if Task Master is attacking a character NOT holding or contesting an objective and Baron Zemo is next to him.  Could Task Master reroll an attack die skull with the reroll allowed by Baron Zemo?

The answer to all of these questions is no. Strategic Genius does not allow a character to reroll a Failure. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...