Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Does Sacrifice still affect defense dice if the attack is redirected again?


Recommended Posts

Hypothetically, if rocket uses sacrifice to take an attack, and he then has groot take the attack, can groot add or modify dice or is he limited by sacrifice?

 

So someone attacks gamora, she and rocket play sacrifice, rocket uses personal bodyguard and groot is now the target. Groot rolls a crit and wants to use a winging it token. Can he or does sacrifice prevent that? Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

15 minutes ago, Mattomattick said:

Hypothetically, if rocket uses sacrifice to take an attack, and he then has groot take the attack, can groot add or modify dice or is he limited by sacrifice?

Yes.

The restrictions on additional dice and modifying dice apply to the character that becomes the target of the attack due to Sacrifice. They do not apply to any other character. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...