Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Confusion with Malekith and Conqueror of the Ten Realms.


Recommended Posts

The ability states that characters cannot modify their dice. It does not say anything about re-rolling dice. Was this a misprint? It does not read anything like Angela's living ribbons that specifically says you can not re roll or modify dice. Modify and Reroll are completely different steps in the chain. Help me make sense of this please because I can not find the answer in these forums from a search or in the Errata. I feel like I'm taking crazy pills trying to explain this to my play group, and I agree with them. Or am I missing a rule change somewhere that combines reroll and modify into the same step?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Modifying dice is a blanket term that encompasses both effects that reroll dice and effects that change die results to other results.

Both of these effects occur in Step 9 of the attack timing chart.

There is no functional difference between the relevant portion of Angela's rule and the relevant portion of Malekiths rule.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...