Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

I know that if a power/card such as Life Saver or Escort to Safety can move a target out of a beam's range it can stop them from being hit. What happens though if a power that doesn't have the "attack ends" style text moves a character out of range?

Specific example was I had X-23 and Honey Badger getting hit with a beam. Badger got hit first triggering "Big Sis". The big Sis move brought X-23 closer to the beam's user but the angle also took X-23 out of the path of the template. Would X-23 still get hit after since there is no "attack ends" clause on the Big Sis Power, or does anything that moves you off the template before damage save you?

Edited by BowerPower
improper wording
Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 hours ago, BowerPower said:

What happens though if a power that doesn't have the "attack ends" style text moves a character out of range?

The attack continues as normal. 

2 hours ago, BowerPower said:

Would X-23 still get hit after since there is no "attack ends" clause on the Big Sis Power, or does anything that moves you off the template before damage save you?

Yes. X-23 would still be attacked in this scenario. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...