Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Beam attacks and targeting step


Recommended Posts

Once the range template is placed for a beam attack, are the targets for the attack determined all at one time, or are the targets determined separately in the order of your choosing as you resolve each attack roll?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The range is determined at the time the tool is placed. This locks in potential targets and a characters eligibility based on range and line of sight can not change after this point without a rule specifically instructing you to recheck range or line of sight.

However, rules that trigger when a character is targeted occur during the individual attacks against specific characters. They do not occur when the range tool is placed, they occur when a specific character is targeted during the attack against it.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...