Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Pyro’s Fire Manipulation Power (Timing)


Recommended Posts

If Pyro successfully triggers his abilities that give out incinerate after the attack resolves, are you able to then trigger the Fire Manipulation super power to splash it to another character within 2 OR does it check for the incinerate condition when targeting happens?

 

Edited by Cainvoss
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...
On 10/17/2022 at 3:32 PM, Cainvoss said:

If Pyro successfully triggers his abilities that give out incinerate after the attack resolves, are you able to then trigger the Fire Manipulation super power to splash it to another character within

Yes, as long as the incinerate is applied before you resolve Fire Manipulation. Fire Manipulation checks for the incinerate after the attack is resolved.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 hours ago, firbison said:

So it wouldnt resolve because the incinerate would be put on in step 14a and fire manipulation would trigger in step 13 so it would miss its timing? if im breaking it down correctly 

Fire manipulation actually checks for the Incinerate in 14a as well, so if you resolve the rule putting the incinerate on first, you can ensure its there for when fire manipulation checks.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...