Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Hood Clarification on Transform


Recommended Posts

Good day

I would like to ask a clarification when Hood can transform into his Possessed form. His card mentions "When this character is damaged by an enemy effect, after the effect is resolved, this character may transform into Hood (Possessed)"; based on the above statement:

a. Can the owner choose not to transform Hood into his Possessed form?

b. Does Hood need to be damaged by an enemy effect (pierce, throw, rapid fire, Cap America's (Sam) Ricochet and others) before transforming? 

C. Is it simply triggering an enemy effect enough to transform Hood into his Possessed form?

 

Thank you for your time for this clarification

Edited by Crazykitsune
Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 12/22/2022 at 11:55 PM, Crazykitsune said:

a. Can the owner choose not to transform Hood into his Possessed form?

Correct, the damage trigger for transformation is a may trigger and is thus optional.

The transformation trigger based on him being dazed is non-optional though.

On 12/22/2022 at 11:55 PM, Crazykitsune said:

Does Hood need to be damaged by an enemy effect (pierce, throw, rapid fire, Cap America's (Sam) Ricochet and others) before transforming?

Yes, however, effect is much broader than the examples you have provided here, which appear to be just attack special rules. An enemy effect is more or less anything the enemy players characters or tactics cards do.

On 12/22/2022 at 11:55 PM, Crazykitsune said:

Is it simply triggering an enemy effect enough to transform Hood into his Possessed form?

No, he must actually suffer damage as a result of the effect

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...