Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Stampede and Eye in the Sky


Recommended Posts

In a previous post it was stated that if Iron Man pays the energy for Friday AI, which adds 2 dice to his next attack action, then performs an attack action targeting Nick Fury, if Nick Fury plays Eye in the Sky to move out of range of that attack then the two dice added by Friday AI are considered used since the attack action was taken but not fully performed. 

In the case of Rhino with stampede, which adds two dice to the next Gore attack (not attack action), If Rhino uses Stampede, then targets Nick Fury with a Gore attack, and Nick Fury plays Eye in the Sky to move out of range of the attack, will Rhinos next attack action still have the 2 added dice from the Stampede super power?

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

9 hours ago, hydrophytic said:

In the case of Rhino with stampede, which adds two dice to the next Gore attack (not attack action), If Rhino uses Stampede, then targets Nick Fury with a Gore attack, and Nick Fury plays Eye in the Sky to move out of range of the attack, will Rhinos next attack action still have the 2 added dice from the Stampede super power?

Stampede will provide a bonus to the first Gore attack that occurs after it is used that turn.

In the case of eye in the sky being played, that attack has occurred even if it was ended early. This means there are no additional dice from Stampede, because if he performs Gore again, it will be the second Gore attack made after Stampede was used.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...