Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Ordering of "this unit may X and Y" abilities


Recommended Posts

Hello,

The second section of Obi-Wan's "Patience" ability states:

Quote

When this Unit's Order Card is put in reserve, one character in this Unit may heal (x3) and jump.

Does Obi-Wan have to heal then jump or can he jump then heal if desired?

Same goes for Bo-Katan's "Mandalore Will Survive" ability.

Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...
On 5/20/2023 at 1:26 PM, zeusjus said:

Does Obi-Wan have to heal then jump or can he jump then heal if desired?

Effects will resolve in the order written.

General Obi-Wan Kenobi will have to Heal before he can Jump.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

5 hours ago, Negoldar said:

Effects will resolve in the order written.

General Obi-Wan Kenobi will have to Heal before he can Jump.

I'm confused.

It is presented "may X and Y" rather than "may X, then Y", right?

So aren't effects X and Y add to the resolving queue at the same time, and according to Appendix A: Timing, in Page 38 of the Core Rules book, which says that "If a player has multiple effects occurring simultaneously, they always choose the order of their own effects."

Am I misunderstanding the use of the Appendix wording?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 hours ago, 脸黑的饿货 said:

So aren't effects X and Y add to the resolving queue at the same time, and according to Appendix A: Timing, in Page 38 of the Core Rules book, which says that "If a player has multiple effects occurring simultaneously, they always choose the order of their own effects."

Am I misunderstanding the use of the Appendix wording?

The effect in this case is Patience. Patience instructs you do do a number of things that are done in the order presented.

If there is another effect that occurs at the same time as Patience, you would be able to choose which to resolve first.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...