Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

I have a question regarding Life Drain and Coordinated Fire. Life Drain triggers “after a … character makes an attack” and coordinated fire triggers “when a … character makes an attack,” however, only 1 can be used per attack as the triggering event for both is “an attack.” Is this correct?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

40 minutes ago, Samuel Sweeten said:

I have a question regarding Life Drain and Coordinated Fire. Life Drain triggers “after a … character makes an attack” and coordinated fire triggers “when a … character makes an attack,” however, only 1 can be used per attack as the triggering event for both is “an attack.” Is this correct?

That is correct. Both are Reactive abilities that trigger off an attack. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

but aren't they two different trigger events?

CF triggers at Step 3 once an eligible target has been chosen.

Life Drain triggers at Step 10C.

The example in the rule book using Aura Sing's Hit and Run and Double the Contract, Double the Payout are clear since they both are "After" which would have both abilities trigger off the same event at 10C.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 2/23/2024 at 3:35 AM, TheRealShano said:

but aren't they two different trigger events?

CF triggers at Step 3 once an eligible target has been chosen.

Life Drain triggers at Step 10C.

The example in the rule book using Aura Sing's Hit and Run and Double the Contract, Double the Payout are clear since they both are "After" which would have both abilities trigger off the same event at 10C.

Those are different steps in the attack sequence, but not necessarily different events. The same event (depending on which event it is) can trigger at various different timing steps.

Coordinated Fire also occurs at the start of step 5 rather than 3.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
On 2/24/2024 at 3:17 PM, Matthew B said:

So, just for clarification "allied character makes an attack" and "after an allied character makes an attack" are the same trigger? So, the "after" is not connected part of the triggering event, is that correct?

Correct, the timing is not connected to the event itself

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...