Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

R3 Astromech and False Transponder Codes


Recommended Posts

A ship equipped with R3 Astromech locks a ship with False Transponder Codes. What is the order of R3 and FTC?

- Does False Transponder Codes trigger first jamming off the target lock and allowing the ship with R3 to reacquire a target lock on the same ship?

- Or does R3 Astromech trigger first allowing the ship to acquire a lock on another ship, but the original target lock gets jammed off.

The FTC trigger is "After .. an object acquires a lock on you ...", while the R3 trigger "After you perform a target lock action...". However, the Rules Rerefence says that "When a ship performs a target lock action, it acquires a lock.", so the order of these triggers are not completely clear

Edited by Jakob Nielsen
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Dee Y locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...