Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Fire Lanes and Romodi interaction


Recommended Posts

Fire Lanes's FAQ stated that, for checking attacks on objective tokens you may resolve those effects that grant dice before rolling the pool, such as Enhanced Armament.

I guess Romodi provides his red die during the Modify Dice Step, so no extra die from him, but obstruction is checked just before rolling. Does Romodi prevent from removing a die if the attack on the objective token is obstructed?

Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello! Thank you for your question.

Lets see, let me include this for reference.
 

Quote

General Romodi
"While a friendly ship is attacking a ship, if the attack is obstructed by a ship or obstacle, the attacker does not remove a die (even if the attack is also obstructed by a card effect), and may add 1 red die to the attack pool."


I've bolded the relevant part of General Romodi. So to answer your question, 
"Does Romodi prevent from removing a die if the attack on the objective token is obstructed?"

No, General Romodi would not prevent the removal of a die due to obstruction as this is not an attack against a ship.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...