Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Turns in an activation phase


Recommended Posts

I was just reading the rules pdf concerning activations in a round.  It of course explains how players alternate turns.  However, it does not explain how this works when an opponent has more activations than you.

Let's say I have activated all 4 of my characters.  My opponent activates their second to last character.  When they end their current turn, do I get a turn even though all my characters are activated/dazed?

If I do before they activate their last character, I could play Tactic Cards potentially.  This has been brought up in my group revolving around the Field Dressing confusion that had been going around.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Players always alternate turns. A player that does not have a character to activate will be forced to Pass instead of activating a character.

Players may play Team Tactic cards and potentially use other special rules (like leaderships) before they Pass.

Your Field Dressing example would work. Field Dressing on a Dazed character that does not have an Activated token would allow the active player to activate the formerly Dazed character instead of declaring a Pass (they may not be allowed to declare the Pass if they no longer have fewer characters left to activate than their opponent).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Negoldar changed the title to Turns in an activation phase
  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...