Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Starting turn on obstacle


Recommended Posts

Assuming a ship ended its previous turn on an obstacle, does that ship suffer the effect of the obstacle on the following turn if:

1. The ship's leading edge is outside the edge of the obstacle. Thus, the movement template would not be placed on obstacle during the Movement Phase.

2. The ship's leading edge is still on the obstacle. The movement template would be place on a portion of the obstacle during the Movement Phase.

I'm unsure of the answers to the above because of the rule Before a ship moves, if it is at range 0 of an obstacle, it does not suffer the effects of that obstacle unless it moves through or overlaps that obstacle again.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Scenario 1:

No, the ship does not suffer the effect of the obstacle as it does not move through or overlap that obstacle again.

Scenario 2:

Yes, the ship would suffer the effect of the obstacle, as it moves through the obstacle.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Dee Y locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...