Jump to content
Welcome! ร—
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Magneto/terrain/energy interaction


Recommended Posts

I have heard the claim that when playing magneto and throwing 1 terrain piece into another, the leadership no longer triggers twice. I see nothing on the ability that would state otherwise nor in the rules. Would you please give us aย ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘Žย on this claim?

I just want the truth out there for anyone who may have heard this.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

There has been no change to Magnetoโ€™s leadership.

The core rule update on November 22nd did introduce a change to terrain destruction.

When a terrain feature ย or a character is thrown into a terrain feature, the terrain feature or character being thrown must now be a size larger than the terrain feature being contacted in order to destroy the contacted terrain feature.

This means a size two terrain feature being thrown into a size two terrain feature will end up with only the thrown terrain feature being destroyed (and thus only triggering the leadership once).

ย 

ย 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

ร—
ร—
  • Create New...