Artisan Posted December 1, 2021 Posted December 1, 2021 I have heard the claim that when playing magneto and throwing 1 terrain piece into another, the leadership no longer triggers twice. I see nothing on the ability that would state otherwise nor in the rules. Would you please give us aย ๐๐ย on this claim? I just want the truth out there for anyone who may have heard this.
Thoras Posted December 1, 2021 Posted December 1, 2021 There has been no change to Magnetoโs leadership. The core rule update on November 22nd did introduce a change to terrain destruction. When a terrain feature ย or a character is thrown into a terrain feature, the terrain feature or character being thrown must now be a size larger than the terrain feature being contacted in order to destroy the contacted terrain feature. This means a size two terrain feature being thrown into a size two terrain feature will end up with only the thrown terrain feature being destroyed (and thus only triggering the leadership once).
Artisan Posted December 3, 2021 Author Posted December 3, 2021 ๐๐ perfect. That is how I continued to understand it. I was surprised that someone came up with the energy "rule". I'm guessing it was a misunderstanding somehow.
Recommended Posts