Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Our small group has this argument and we cant find a super clear answer.

Crossbones (or kingpin or hullbuster)has "inured to pain" (or equivalent)and is sitting on 5 power.  He gets hit by a single 5 damage attack.  Can he spend 5 power to reduce that to 0,   or..can he only spend one power to reduce it by one and has to eat the other 4?

 

This will help clear up a reoccurring argument our group keeps having.

Thanks
Ray

Link to comment
Share on other sites

34 minutes ago, Rayphoton said:

Can he spend 5 power to reduce that to 0?

No. A reactive superpower can be used once per triggering event. This is covered in the core rulebook under Reactive Superpowers. The example in the callout uses Kingpin’s Intense Physical Conditioning. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...