Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

In the event of 2 weapon x factions facing off and they both have the Dossier tactic card how does that interact with the characters because theres nothing stating enemy, opposing or otherwise and then what happens if one character has both tokens, do they get 4 extra dice to there attacks.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

for more exact detail both players have logan and they both end up putting the other players token on there respective logans, does that mean that they get the 2 extra dice and have the ability to rerole any dice since they dont have the token put out by there dossier, this has happened now multiple times in our play group without any answers, the closest thing thats been givin as an example is deadpool have 2 chimichangas tokens or doctor voodoo having 2 brother daniels tokens even though we came to the conclusion you cant have 2 of those tokes on one character 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
On 12/20/2022 at 6:52 PM, firbison said:

In the event of 2 weapon x factions facing off and they both have the Dossier tactic card how does that interact with the characters

In the event of both players playing this card, you will need to keep track of which Dossier token belongs to each player. The rules will be specific to interacting with your own dossier token.

On 12/20/2022 at 6:52 PM, firbison said:

then what happens if one character has both tokens, do they get 4 extra dice to there attacks.

You won't be able to double up, no. The benefits only apply to the specific dossier token you place with your effect, not dossier tokens in general.

On 12/27/2022 at 6:03 PM, firbison said:

for more exact detail both players have logan and they both end up putting the other players token on there respective logans, does that mean that they get the 2 extra dice and have the ability to rerole any dice since they dont have the token put out by there dossier, this has happened now multiple times in our play group without any answers

This should be covered by the above

On 12/27/2022 at 6:03 PM, firbison said:

example is deadpool have 2 chimichangas tokens

Deadpool may have both Chimichanga tokens, but you can't double up the benefits.

On 12/27/2022 at 6:03 PM, firbison said:

doctor voodoo having 2 brother daniels tokens

Spirit of Brother Daniel on Doctor Voodoo actually explicitly prevents you from having a Brother Daniel token other than the one you started the game with.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...