Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Quicksilver Velocity ability in Supersonic Strike when Bodyguard is used.


Recommended Posts

Had a game a while ago where Quicksilver was facing off against Okoye and Black Widow. He attacked Okoye first, got the wild and hit to trigger Velocity to then target Black Widow. Okoye then paid 2 power to use bodyguard, would this stop the attack going through? Bodyguard states that this character (Okoye) becomes the target of the attack and Quicksilvers Velocity rule states that the attack may not target the original target of the attack, which she was. 

When Quicksilver declared the attack, Black widow was the target but as Okoye jumped in the way, she is now the target but was also the original target as well which would break the chain, but the main issue is whether it only has to be a different target at the time of declaring the attack or at any point during the attack sequence? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, SirSmashALot said:

Had a game a while ago where Quicksilver was facing off against Okoye and Black Widow. He attacked Okoye first, got the wild and hit to trigger Velocity to then target Black Widow. Okoye then paid 2 power to use bodyguard, would this stop the attack going through?

No it would not. Quicksilver cannot initiate an attack against the character that was the original target of the previous attack and in this case he hasn’t. If the target is changed after the attack has begun it will continue as normal. Okoye will end up being the original target of this attack as well so she could not be targeted by the third attack—if triggered. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...