Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Separation Anxiety - Klyntar Beacon


Recommended Posts

(1) Interacts are free. Is a Defenders portal an interact? (Doesn’t say it is, but has a very similar interaction.)

(2) can you interact with a container while already holding a symbiote? If so, what is the result if you draw a symbiote from the deck? (Drawing a Sonic cannon seems clear)

(3) can the klyntar beacon be stolen by steal/drop effects (amora’s kiss, black cat, venom blast, sin leadership, etc.), or passed by CS leadership?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Following up on this question, is the Klyntar Beacon considered an Asset for the same purposes?

Also, for both the Klyntar Beacon and the Symbiote tokens, are they dropped as normal for purposes of, say, Miles' Venom Blast?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

(3)(a) If Miles uses Venom Blast on a character holding a symbiote, do they drop the symbiote (due to holding the token, dropping the token, SA rules are pretty clear that if you drop the token you drop the symbiote).  (b) Can you also confirm that using Venom Blast on a character holding a sonic rifle, they would not drop the rifle, as there's no token to drop?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 10/15/2021 at 2:46 PM, fingerguns said:

(1) Interacts are free. Is a Defenders portal an interact?

No. Mystic Portals do not specify an Interact ability and do not count for this rule. 

On 10/15/2021 at 2:46 PM, fingerguns said:

(2) can you interact with a container while already holding a symbiote? If so, what is the result if you draw a symbiote from the deck?

Yes, you can still Interact with a Canister while holding a Symbiote token. If you draw a Symbiote, follow the same procedure as Creepy Crawly Goo: if the interacting character already has a Symbiote, they take 1 damage, gain 1 power, and discard a Symbiote (and its token) at random. 

On 10/15/2021 at 2:46 PM, fingerguns said:

(3) can the klyntar beacon be stolen by steal/drop effects

The Klyntar beacon should be treated as an Asset token. Any effect that would affect an Asset token works with the Klyntar beacon. 

On 10/18/2021 at 10:33 AM, fingerguns said:

(3)(a) If Miles uses Venom Blast on a character holding a symbiote, do they drop the symbiote

Symbiotes are objective tokens but NOT Asset or Civilian tokens. If an effect would work on an objective token (Like Miles' Venom Blast) it works on the Symbiote token. 

On 10/18/2021 at 10:33 AM, fingerguns said:

(b) Can you also confirm that using Venom Blast on a character holding a sonic rifle, they would not drop the rifle, as there's no token to drop?

The Sonic Rifle is not a token, so effects that target objective tokens of any sort do not affect the Sonic Rifle. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...