Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Zetan

Members
  • Posts

    18
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Zetan

  1. The new core box comes with slightly different tools for measuring movement, and they are sold separately as well. Are the old movement tools still allowed to be used, within the rules of the game? Obviously tournament organizers might rule one way or the other independent of this, but I'm curious if they are technically against the rules or explicitly ruled to be allowed for play, after the new ones release.
  2. Also, if a Symbiote token is dropped during the resolution of Creepy Crawly Goo (because a character is dazed or KO'd from the damage of attempting to pick up a second token) does the newly dropped token also get moved? If a character does not suffer damage from picking up a Symbiote token while already holding one (perhaps because the Inured to Pain rule on Agony) do they still gain one power from it? Finally, if the second card the character draws is a Sonic Rifle, do they still suffer the damage and gain the power? And do they still randomly discard one of the two cards, even though one is a Sonic Rifle?
  3. It wasn't made completely clear in the above thread; when a character holding a Sonic Rifle is KO'd, what happens? Does the rifle go into the symbiote discard pile (to be reshuffled if needed later) or does it leave the game with the character who was holding it? Related, if a Symbiote token is dropped during an attack from the Sonic Rifle (either due to the Forced Separation rule or due to the target character becoming dazed/KO'd) if it is dropped to a location that is under the range tool, is it moved along with the tokens that were already there?
  4. Following up on this question, is the Klyntar Beacon considered an Asset for the same purposes? Also, for both the Klyntar Beacon and the Symbiote tokens, are they dropped as normal for purposes of, say, Miles' Venom Blast?
  5. For the Creepy Crawly Goo rule of Separation Anxiety, during the cleanup phase, can a single Symbiote be moved more than once? Does each player just move one, or do you continue taking turns moving them until all of them have been moved?
  6. Can a character in Separation Anxiety interact with a Canister while they have a symbiote? If so, what happens in the (probably very likely) event that they draw a new symbiote card?
  7. After this change, does his leadership still work one last time when he is KO'd? Original ruling here:
  8. In this topic it was clarified that a character advancing itself using superpowers and tactics cards with the slow condition will only move short: However, does this same logic apply to another character advancing them? For example, if Cassandra Nova uses Mind Possession on a character with the slow condition, does Cassandra advance them S or does she use their normal Speed?
  9. Got it, I wasn't sure if it was the same since Spider Portals still does something (all the effects are negative, but they're still effects) while Extremis Consoles do nothing at all if there are no non-dazed characters within range 2 of that console who have damage to remove. Thanks for clarifying!
  10. Can Quicksilver interact with an objective that doesn't accomplish anything at all in order to fulfill Difficult to Please? For example, can he interact with an Extremis Console if there are no non-dazed characters within range 2 of that console who have damage to remove?
  11. If an injured Bob suffers enough damage to become KO'd during his own turn, does "But HOW!?" trigger to turn it into becoming dazed? Or is an activated token applied first, meaning that "But HOW!?" can't trigger?
  12. Oh, I forgot to clarify, but in the above scenario, assume that he is on his injured side at the start.
  13. Wanted to make sure I understand how the "But HOW!?" superpower on Bob, Agent of Hydra works. So, let's say Bob already has 1 wound on him and 0 power. He is hit for 5 damage, which is obviously more than enough to KO him. The power kicks in and puts a dazed token on him, clearly. (1) How many wound tokens should be on Bob at this point? How much power? So then the cleanup phase rolls around and the power kicks in again to remove his dazed token and 3 power. He remains on his injured side. (2) How many wound tokens does he have on him now? How much power? Thank you!
  14. I'm a little confused about your answer to 1, since I intended them to be different wording of the same question. 🙂 Maybe it was unclear, but my intention here is to indicate that I am moving Lockjaw, and using the range-2 ruler in the middle of that move. I'm about to place him in his final spot after using a move action with him, not attempting to use his base as a measuring tool. In that case, is what I'm doing allowed?
  15. I use Deadly Duo, my first target is Valkyrie. She-Hulk uses Legal Defense to become the target of the attack. After the first attack is resolved, who is still an eligible target for the second or third Deadly Duo attack? A) Valkyrie may be targeted, but She-Hulk may not. B) She-Hulk may be targeted, but Valkyrie may not. C) Either She-Hulk or Valkyrie may be targeted. D) Neither She-Hulk nor Valkyrie may be targeted.
  16. See the attached photo for clarity. In this scenario, I have placed the short movement, and am moving Lockjaw. I have a few questions. 1) Is my use of the range tool here legal? Am I allowed to measure range in the middle of moving a model? 2) If I decide mid-movement that I don't want to move here after all (maybe there's some terrain or other models in the way and I can't fit) can I bend the end of the S tool to a new position? 3) If I want to change the position of the S tool entirely, can I put Lockjaw back down in his original position and rotate it to a new placement?
  17. In Collector format, when you are building your squad, are you required to use the leader you chose in step 1 of the draft? Or are you able to use another leader, assuming you drafted another character with a leadership ability during step 6? If you are able to use another leader, a couple of follow-up questions regarding the text "Players may always choose to use the Affiliation of their leader, even if they do not have a majority of characters from that affiliation in their squad.": 1) Does this text apply to any leader you are using? So if Mystique was my step 1 leader and I drafted Black Panther during step 6, can I use the Wakanda affiliation even if I don't have a majority of Wakanda characters? 2) If the text only applies to the leader chosen during step 1, does it apply regardless of who your actual leader is? So if Mystique was again my step 1 leader, but I also drafted Magneto during step 6, can I use Magneto as my leader and use the Brotherhood affiliation even if I don't have a majority of Brotherhood characters?
  18. Magneto uses Shrapnel Blast from a Metal Construct that is within 2 of Okoye, but Magneto is not within 2 of her. Is Okoye able to add blanks to her total successes? I know Stealth only cares about where Magneto is, but since Martial Artist is worded a little differently (attack targeting it from within range-2) I figured it was worth checking.
  19. Is Thor considered to be within range-2 of Black Widow in this photo? Or does range need to be measured from the center of the tool to the center of the tool? (or same edge to same edge, etc)
×
×
  • Create New...