Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

This thread:

States that either Iron Man or Iron Man (Hulkbuster) can play the card Ricochet Blast which requires an Iron Man character. However, I've been told (couldn't find a thread on it specifically) that Wong's Servant of the Sorcerer Supreme only works when he's near the original Doctor Strange and would not work with Doctor Strange, Sorcerer Supreme.

So first question, is it true that Wong's ability only works with the current Doctor Strange and not supreme?
Does this mean that parentheticals in a character name are ignored when looking at rules that refer to a character by name?
Would Wong's ability work if there was a Doctor Strange (Sorcerer Supreme) model created later?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 10/17/2021 at 7:08 PM, GhostDeer said:

So first question, is it true that Wong's ability only works with the current Doctor Strange and not supreme?

Yes it is. 

On 10/17/2021 at 7:08 PM, GhostDeer said:

Does this mean that parentheticals in a character name are ignored when looking at rules that refer to a character by name?

If the rule in question includes the parenthesis when naming a character, then it is considered when identifying characters it can apply to. If it does not, it is ignored. 

For example, Hulkbuster includes the parenthesis when specifying Iron Man (Hulkbuster) is put into play with Enchanced Support Systems so that is the only version of Iron Man that can enter the battlefield with that rule.

Ricochet Blast does not use the parenthesis so either version of Iron Man can use it. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...