Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Attacking and Out of Range


Recommended Posts

In the core rules under Making an Attack it states in bold "A character can never make an attack without a target...", then in the attack steps, step 2 is declare a target for the attack, if when determining the target of the attack (before anyone has used any superpowers or other special rules) you realise no enemy character is within range, does the activated character get to do something else for their action because they could not make the attack as no-one was in range to begin with, or do they lose that action?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

An attack MUST have a target to be declared and resolved. If, when measuring range, you determine a mistake was made, then the attack was never possible to begin with and so no action is spent. This is different than declaring an attack and then, through use of various reactive abilities or cards, the target is lost before the attack can be rolled. In the second case the action has been spent and the attack fails partway through. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...