Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Magneto KO'd during a Shrapnel Blast attack


Recommended Posts

Quote

Magneto uses Shrapnel Blast measured from a Metallic Construct, but he gets KO'd  in between resolving the attacks (in this case by Sabretooth, but counter strike, etc.). 

Is the Construct still destroyed, as it says "after ALL of the attacks are resolved" (emphasis mine)?

If it is removed, is it before or after Magneto is removed? Could allied models gain power using his leadership?

if Magneto attacks 3 targets, and it is a counter strike from the 3rd target that KO’s him, is it removed in that situation, because attackers “after attack is resolved” effects go before defender?

Slightly unclear because magneto’s rule says “after all of the attacks are resolved” and just trying to figure out where that fits in the timing

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Quote

Magneto uses Shrapnel Blast measured from a Metallic Construct, but he gets KO'd  in between resolving the attacks (in this case by Sabretooth, but counter strike, etc.). 

Is the Construct still destroyed, as it says "after ALL of the attacks are resolved" (emphasis mine)?

If it is removed, is it before or after Magneto is removed? Could allied models gain power using his leadership?

Because all of the attacks did not resolve, the Metal Construct will remain on the board.

Quote

if Magneto attacks 3 targets, and it is a counter strike from the 3rd target that KO’s him, is it removed in that situation, because attackers “after attack is resolved” effects go before defender?

Slightly unclear because magneto’s rule says “after all of the attacks are resolved” and just trying to figure out where that fits in the timing

All of the attacks have not been resolved at that time so it will remain. This wording is not checking for the Step 13 timing step, but rather that all attacks have finished step 14c.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...