Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Loki Trickster timing, loss of used power, action and other details to clear up plz


Recommended Posts

Curious how this works. Valkyrie charged Loki (the Charge superpower), spending 2 and added 1 power due to his God of Mischief superpower. Loki uses Trickster to move outside the range of her strike. Valkyrie is in range to attack another target but the Trickster ability says the attack ends, but she can perform another action. So she didn't lose her first action then? She had begun the activation using the Charge superpower, so would have a second in the bank.
Does Valkyrie lose the power she spent? Does she lose the charge (ie isn't moved her advance distance) and can then decide to perform a different action before she spent the power. Or did she move and has to redirect the attack at another foe in range?
I am thinking that since it's not an attack targeting multiple targets, she is at her original position, doesn't spend the power and has to choose a different action. Alternatively, she makes the move, spends the 3 power, but now has both actions as she didn't use her second one yet, and the first one is returned due to Loki's Trickster power. 

Thoughts?
Thanks in advance.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

She spent the power for the Charge superpower and completed its resolution so she won’t go back to where it started.  

During the Charge’s attack action it was interrupted by Trickster. As per Trickster’s rules Valkyrie may make another action (her attack did not target multiple characters and it was made during her activation).

As the Charge used her first action, she still has the unused one as well as another one granted by Trickster. 

3 hours ago, Mc1gamer said:

Alternatively, she makes the move, spends the 3 power, but now has both actions as she didn't use her second one yet, and the first one is returned due to Loki's Trickster power. 

This is essentially the correct resolution in this scenario (the power is spent before the move).

In the end, Valkyrie spent 3 power for what amounts to a free move action. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...