Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

I read the rules, and searched the forms.  Just want to clear some stuff up incase its not clear

1. Deployment - Are grunts deployed like a normal character at the start of the game?  (so within 3 of board edge, anywhere on the controlling players board edge, or within "X" of parent model?

2. Deployment - When can/are grunts deployed?  Anytime before start of game? When you set up the first potential parent, at that same time do you set up the grunt? (set down two models at one "turn" of placement? OR place parent, then oppenent goes, then "have" to place grunt?

3. Activation of grunts - So got that first selected parent dictates when grunts go, but do grunts get two actions like everyone else, or only one?

4. Can SLDD and Elektra benfit from the hand ninja's being within range two of them for their big spender attacks?  So lets say Elektra starts on her turn, hand ninjas make an attack of two, pending above question, and then she goes, has power to use Impale and is within range, gets 10 die attack.  Then oppenent goes, then SLDD goes and is within range 2 of the hand  Ninja's, can he also add 2 dice to his Demon's Devastation attack?

Shuriken Arashi Tactic Card - The ideal setup for this is to move the Hand ninja's into range, but still within range two of SLDD, to maximize the short movement of the target.  If the targeted character moves out of range and there are no other targets, does this attack just fail, or can another action be selected in its place?  

 

Edited by Lonewolf
Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 hours ago, Lonewolf said:

1. Deployment - Are grunts deployed like a normal character at the start of the game?  (so within 3 of board edge, anywhere on the controlling players board edge, or within "X" of parent model?

They are deployed normally. There is no core rule restriction on where they deploy. 

7 hours ago, Lonewolf said:

2. Deployment - When can/are grunts deployed?  Anytime before start of game? When you set up the first potential parent, at that same time do you set up the grunt? (set down two models at one "turn" of placement? OR place parent, then oppenent goes, then "have" to place grunt?

They are deployed at the same time as their parent character. 

7 hours ago, Lonewolf said:

3. Activation of grunts - So got that first selected parent dictates when grunts go, but do grunts get two actions like everyone else, or only one?

They have a normal activation. 

7 hours ago, Lonewolf said:

4. Can SLDD and Elektra benfit from the hand ninja's being within range two of them for their big spender attacks?  So lets say Elektra starts on her turn, hand ninjas make an attack of two, pending above question, and then she goes, has power to use Impale and is within range, gets 10 die attack.  Then oppenent goes, then SLDD goes and is within range 2 of the hand  Ninja's, can he also add 2 dice to his Demon's Devastation attack?

Yes. Shadowland Daredevil can benefit from the Hand Ninjas for Demon’s Devastation. 

7 hours ago, Lonewolf said:

Shuriken Arashi Tactic Card - The ideal setup for this is to move the Hand ninja's into range, but still within range two of SLDD, to maximize the short movement of the target.  If the targeted character moves out of range and there are no other targets, does this attack just fail, or can another action be selected in its place?  

Range has already been measured when the target is able to move and is not remeasured. The attack proceeds.  
 

In the future, please remember one question per thread. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...