Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Hi,

Let's ask this with an example:

1. Proxima is targeted by an attack.

2. She activates Martial Prowess in step 2d.

3. Another allied plays the Sacrifice tactic card, which has the same timing as Martial Prowess, so they become the target of the attack.

My question is: would the attacking character be dealt 2 damage, since Proxima would not suffer damage from that attack? (As this is not a different attack, but the same attack that then targets another character)

Thanks.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, Chetote said:

My question is: would the attacking character be dealt 2 damage, since Proxima would not suffer damage from that attack?

No. Between using Martial Prowess and the attacker suffering 2 damage, Proxima has to roll her defense dice. Sacrifice prevents her from rolling those dice so no damage will be dealt to the attacker. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...