Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

How to use the movement tool


Recommended Posts

AMG_Pagani

You do not have to end in contact with the end of the movement tool - the rules state that you may be placed "anywhere in contact with the tool" (which includes the sides and even overlapping a portion of the tool!)
 
1376682823_Screenshot_20211119-190906_AdobeAcrobat.thumb.jpg.72b82ec38a1f9016933e5f6a9c7f5408.jpg1206886126_Screenshot_20211119-190735_AdobeAcrobat.thumb.jpg.4bcb2afddf059efc2da0168902783b54.jpg325784119_Screenshot_20211119-190814_AdobeAcrobat.thumb.jpg.96c266d55131a1c639fea8f6703377b5.jpg
 
I have a concern about how people use the movement tools.  The 3 examples from the rulebook demonstrate how to properly place a mini when using the full length of the tool.
 
People take the " " section from the above quote and think they can position the tool at an angle and go from tip to tip and get a few milimeters advantage (which in some cases can make or break a play). I play as seen in the book by putting the base fully in the curve of the tool on both ends when advancing.
 
Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 11/19/2021 at 8:32 PM, Artisan said:

The 3 examples from the rulebook demonstrate how to properly place a mini when using the full length of the tool

The pictures that you have included here are only a demonstration of a few way to use the tools, they are not an exhaustive list of all ways to use the tools.

On 11/19/2021 at 8:32 PM, Artisan said:

I play as seen in the book by putting the base fully in the curve of the tool on both ends when advancing.

This is not a requirement.

As the quote you references states, when advancing or climbing, the character does not have to end with its base in contact with the end of the tool, you can end the advance or climb with the character's base touching any portion of the tool. This means that yes, someone can place the character such that its base is only touching one of the tips of the tool at the end of the advance or climb.

They do however have to start with the character's base touching both points and fully seated against the curve of one end of the tool.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thank you for the clarification. I would have never understood that otherwise. I am fully aware that moves can end short of the end of the tool, I just thought that full length movement needed it. It seemed self explanitory since both ends were curved. Happy Thanksgiving🦃

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...