Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

I am looking for clarification on the grunts cannot be chosen by friendly tactics cards rule. Does this mean that they have no effect on any friendly tactics cards?

If a grunt is KO ed can elektra play vendetta?

If a grunt is KO ed can you bring the discarded iron bound books back to your hand?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Will Iron Bound Books be returned to hand when a grunt is KO’d? In the Grunts/Deal with the Devil question it was rules they can’t be the target of effects of tactics cards, this seems like the inverse, the grunts are affecting the tactics card? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi,

 

Would KO'ing a Grunt return the tactic card "Books of Shuma-Gorath" from the discard pile back to your hand?

 

With kind regards

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 4/1/2022 at 6:25 AM, Roirin said:

Does this mean that they have no effect on any friendly tactics cards?

It does not, no.

Yes, there are limitations in place, but that doesn't mean there is zero interaction with allied tactic card rules.

On 4/1/2022 at 6:25 AM, Roirin said:

If a grunt is KO ed can elektra play vendetta?

If a grunt is KO ed can you bring the discarded iron bound books back to your hand?

Yes to both of these.

The Grunt is not being chosen during either of these interactions

On 4/3/2022 at 4:22 AM, marcus said:

If a Grunt is KO removed from the board do you get "iron-bound books of shuma-gorath" back to your hand?

12 hours ago, KPI said:

Would KO'ing a Grunt return the tactic card "Books of Shuma-Gorath" from the discard pile back to your hand?

16 hours ago, Hodges said:

Will Iron Bound Books be returned to hand when a grunt is KO’d

Yes

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks, for cards that do not have a target a character will grunts benefit from the card?  Will the ninjas be able to use their mystic defence for physical attacks when iron bound books is played?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

4 hours ago, Roirin said:

Thanks, for cards that do not have a target a character will grunts benefit from the card?

If the Grunt does not need to play the card and is not specifically chosen by the allied card, they can potentially benefit from the card.

4 hours ago, Roirin said:

Will the ninjas be able to use their mystic defence for physical attacks when iron bound books is played?

Yes, they would be able to benefit from that tactics card in this way.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 hours ago, Matthews1802 said:

So I am assuming they can benefit from cards like A-force assemble as they are not paying and they are a "bystander" for the card that just happens to benefit from it ?

Yes, a Grunt can potentially receive extra defence dice due to a different character having played a-force assemble.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...